Category: Delhi capitals

IPL 2021 : Delhi Capitals, New Season New Jersey

Delhi Capitals Launched New Jersey

The upcoming new season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is less than a 15 days away and IPL teams are excited for this IPL T20 tournament. Ajinkya Rahane shared  a glimpse of Delhi Capitals’ new jersey for the upcoming IPL season o his official instagram handle. Rahane shared pictures of their new Jersey from both side front & back on his Instagram story with caption “Jersey nayi feeling wahi..

Image Source: Google

The Delhi Capitals added in eight new players in this auction ahead for the new season of IPL T20.Their most remarkable buy in this Seasons auction was Steve Smith, they also added the players likes Umesh Yadav, Sam Billings and Tom Curran.Delhi Capitals will start their seasons campaign against Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede stadium in Mumbai on April 10.

It will be the second clash of this season. As tournament is beginning on 9th April, defending champions of IPL 2020 Mumbai Indians will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai.

Also Read : All About IPL 2021.

Delhi Capitals have experienced players like Shreyas iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya rahane , Steve Smith, Rishabh Pant & stoinis etc. they added bowlers like Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Rabada, Nortje ,R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra . In this Season of IPL T20 Delhi Capitals is looking strong in bowling line up too , they will look forward to give their best and lift the IPL title.

IPL 2021 : IPL teams that can win IPL 2021 Title

IPL 2021 : Top teams that can lift IPL 2021 Title



      Mumbai Indians in the previous edition looked almost too powerful to overcome and now in this season with strong auction strategy the team is looking strong again to retain their champion position, the franchise might try to make themselves win a hat-trick of IPL titles. Also, most of their front-line players like Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan do look during a intense pace form, hence, this blue army is in good position to take on other IPL teams.

Carrying the reputation of being most successful & most IPL title holder franchises.However, with the addition of the leg-spinner Piyush Chawla, even that inferiority looks to be resolved. The team has also bagged Jimmy Neesham who is often a handy protect Kieron Pollard. Another excellent bowling option is junior Pandya whi has been now regularly bowling thus team have six bowling options.

The overseas pacer strategy which is the hallmark of their bowling attack has also made this team one anong stronger when it involves defending a particular total. Experienced players like Nathan Coulter-Nile, who was again bagged at a productive tag.One more time the MI camp have well-equipped players to play on different IPL grounds. This team nearly has every possible solution in their batting line-up to fight any type bowling, along side they have some powerful names in their bowling attack, one can say – it seems that team MI is all set to win their sixth IPL title.

Also read : Mumbai Indians 2021 full Schedule, Matches, Dates & Timings.

Under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer and Ricky Ponting, this team has constantly increased their performance well within the last two seasons of IPL and maybe also upholds a really similar squad for the upcoming season of IPL 2021. Their key strengths are strong Indian players which  continuously allows them to the way that fits perfect with their needs. Predominantly, the majority of its Indian core players right from captain Shreyas Iyer to R.Ashwin are in good form thus making tram look very destructive since the beginning.

The team has also focused on a number of their weak players especially by grabbing players like Steve Smith and Sam Billings who are handy batsman & can alright make their space in their respective spots if played between the Indian players. The opening pair of Shikhar Dhawan & Prithvi Shaw looks more destructive. Marcus Stoinis, who had strong journey in IPL 2020 will still play a  role in lower middle-order .

Talking about bowling line up in terms of balance the team has a very good mixture of a vastly experienced Indian players like finger spinner R. Ashwin, Axer Patel, Amit Mishra along with some more energetic of overseas players like Kagiso Rabada & Anrich Nortje. However, the team is going to be face a moment problem of pace bowling, because the South African players Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje won’t be able to play for the initial few weeks of the IPL 2021.

Also read : Delhi Capitals 2021 full Schedule, Matches, Dates & Timings.

All about Delhi Capitals IPL 2021 fixtures : Full schedule, dates, timings and venues

Delhi Capitals IPL 2021 Full List of fixtures

DC, IPL Schedule 2021: 

Check the full list of Delhi Capitals IPL 2021 fixtures, match timings at IPLbizz.



The team Delhi Capitals will be led by captain Shreyas Iyer.

Here’s the full list of matches, venues and match timings for Delhi Capitals.

  1. 10-04-2021: – Mumbai – Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30pm 
  1. 15-04-2021: – Mumbai – Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30pm 

      Rajsthan Royals Fixtures, Matches, Timings, Date & Venues

  1. 18-04-2021: – Mumbai – Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings, 7.30pm 
  1. 20-04-2021: – Chennai – Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, 7.30pm 
  1. 25-04-2021: – Chennai – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30pm
  1. 27-04-2021: – Ahmedabad – Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 7.30pm 
  1. 29-04-2021: – Ahmedabad – Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 7.30pm 
  1. 02-05-2021: – Ahmedabad – Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30pm 
  1. 08-05-2021: – Ahmedabad – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals, 3.30pm 
  1. 11-05-2021: – Kolkata – Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals, 7.30pm 
  1. 14-05-2021: – Kolkata – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30pm 
  1. 17-05-2021: – Kolkata – Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 7.30pm 
  1. 21-05-2021: – Kolkata – Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings, 7.30pm 
  1. 23-05-2021: – Kolkata – Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals, 3.30pm. 

Here is the full Schedule of IPL 2021 on IPLbizz